(360) 281-6428
code3safety@yahoo.com

Course Testimonials

What our Customers Say About Us

Alli Confer (Pacific Crest Structures, Tigard, Oregon-July 2014): “Derek and his staff have come to our office for several years now. We’ve done the CPR, AED & First Aid classes, as well as Fire Extinguisher Training. Derek is very easy to work with, the price is right and we love that he comes to us! The class is never boring, and he sprinkles in stories.”

Heather Allen (Cowlitz PUD, Longview, Washington- August 2014): “Cowlitz PUD provides CPR, AED and first aid training for all of our employees and has utilized Code 3 services for the last several years. Derek and his team continue to provide excellent training sessions that are clear, concise and well received by our employees.”

Laura Knisley (Huntington Terrace Assisted Living, Gresham, Oregon- July 2014): “Training presented with passion and experience! The class was balanced with elements for every learning style. The class was fun and our staff at Huntington Terrace loved it.”

 

September 7, 2012

Derek is terrific! He is very professional, but also very personable. His classes are very thorough and you can tell he is super passionate about saving lives! We chose to work with Derek time and time again because he’s a delight!

– Kimberli Z. | 5/5 stars


September 6, 2012

Derek is a great instructor. He does play by plays of different emergency scenarios and my employees and I left the training feeling confident in what we had learned. I highly recommend Derek for future CPR and first aid training to any company.

– Ana Z. | 5/5 stars


September 6, 2012

Code 3 Training provided our school staff with First Aid/CPR training. They were extremely easy to work with and flexible with their scheduling. We will call them back to do our training again.

– Harmony Montessori School M. | 5/5 stars


September 6, 2012

Very personable and professional. Derek is very well liked and provides a great training experience for all age groups. He makes everyone feel very comfortable which is why he will always continue to be Child and Adolescent Clinic’s preferred trainer for BLS certification.

– Cain L. | 5/5 stars


September 6, 2012

Excellent Training – all participants rated this training as outstanding. The Fire Extinguishing Exercise complimented our Disaster Training Session in every way we expected.

– Azmine N. | 5/5 stars


September 6, 2012

Derek has been excellent to work with…responsive, responsible, friendly, and reliable. It’s been a pleasure and I would highly recommend his services!

– Jennifer C. | 5/5 stars


“Linked In” recommendations- 2012

 

  • Details of the Recommendation: “Derek has a professional presentation. His class is productive and he knows how to keep peoples interest. The subject can become mundane with our crews taking the class every two years, but Derek keeps the class interesting.”Service Category: Business Consultant
    Year first hired: 2009
    Top Qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

Operations Superintendent at Cowlitz County PUD


  • Details of the Recommendation: “Our company contracts Code 3 Training as part of our Corporate Wellness efforts. Derek performs blood pressure and pulse checks for staff and his personable and caring approach always puts employees at ease. We look forward to his monthly visits!”Service Category: Monthly Blood Pressure Checks
    Year first hired: 2008 (hired more than once)
    Top Qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

Administrative Assistant II at Power Testing & Energization


  • Details of the Recommendation: “Derek has been my companies First Aid and CPR trainer for a couple of years now and we couldn’t ask for a more professional and conscientious service provider. He is personable and engaging which makes his training enjoyable. I highly recommend him and think you need look no further.”Service Category: First Aid/CPR Training
    Year first hired: 2009 (hired more than once)
    Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

Risk Manager at Albina Fuel Company


  • Details of the Recommendation: “Derek has provided great CPR training for our healthcare office and he makes it fun. We already have plans to hire him again for our next training.”Service Category: CPR trainer
    Year first hired: 2010 (hired more than once)
    Top Qualities: Expert, Good Value, Creative

Owner, Earl C. Simpson, D.D.S., P.S.


  • Details of the Recommendation: “Derek is a personable, flexible guy who has a great service and is of tremendous help in teaching untrained people. Would like to have him back sometime.”Service Category: Fire Extinguisher Training
    Year first hired: 2010
    Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

EHS Associate at Steelscape


Derek,

We sure were lucky to have gotten you as a teacher today. We all loved your class from the start and never grew bored. I know it’s not easy to teach a bunch of Enthusiastic people like us but you managed to keep us all organized, motivated, and above all, interested in learning, which is no small feat. The best part was, we were still able to have fun.

Not only I, but we all THANK YOU! This was by far the BEST CPR training class we have ever taken. You were Great, Keep up the great work and we look forward to the next time.

Gentech Dental- Hillsboro


Hello Derek,

While it’s still fresh in my mind, a quick note to express my thanks for the CPR class this evening at NCNM. It was painless and enjoyable, but more so, very useful.

Your presentation is measured and clear, with just the right mix of informality and disciplined instruction. It’s a fine line between too loose and uptight. You’ve managed to hit the right balance. So the course felt relaxed but focused.

I especially appreciate that you make a point of observing us, correcting points of technique, as well as confirming and encouraging when something is done well. This was helpful for me personally, as small details fade with time, but are important to quality CPR.

I’ve been a DC for 30 years and an EMT in California, and have done many of these courses. This is the first time I have come out of a CPR course feeling not just educated, but better prepared to utilize these skills. I learned more than I expected. And it’s nice to get those “street level” tips, what works best in real life situations.

Will definitely recommend your company in the future. Keep up the good work and be safe.

Bill Thornton


Maridee Freeman (hired you as a CPR Training Instructor in 2010)

Top qualities:Personable, On Time, High Integrity

“Derek came into our office to do CPR training for the staff. He was fun, infomative and had a way of keeping everyone interested. He was great at answering all of our questions and the class went very smoothly. Can’t wait to have him in the office for our next training!” August 6, 2012


April McCalmont (hired you as a Safety in 2010. Hired you more than once)

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

“Derek has done a great job training our employee’s in first aid, cpr and fire extinguisher training. We hire Derek every year to come back and give us a refresher. My employees ask for him specifically.” August 13, 2012


Tim Chorvat (hired you as a CPR – First Aid Trainer in 2012)

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, Good Value

“Derek provided a really good training session that recieved great feedback from the guys in the shop.”August 6, 2012


Other Testimonials

Alli Confer (Pacific Crest Structures, Tigard, Oregon-July 2014): “Derek and his staff have come to our office for several years now. We’ve done the CPR, AED & First Aid classes, as well as Fire Extinguisher Training. Derek is very easy to work with, the price is right and we love that he comes to us! The class is never boring, and he sprinkles in stories.”

Heather Allen (Cowlitz PUD, Longview, Washington- August 2014): “Cowlitz PUD provides CPR, AED and first aid training for all of our employees and has utilized Code 3 services for the last several years. Derek and his team continue to provide excellent training sessions that are clear, concise and well received by our employees.”

Laura Knisley (Huntington Terrace Assisted Living, Gresham, Oregon- July 2014): “Training presented with passion and experience! The class was balanced with elements for every learning style. The class was fun and our staff at Huntington Terrace loved it.”

7/29/2009- “Masons Supply Co hired Derek to train our staff on first-aid, CPR and Fire Extinguishers. From the first time I met Derek I knew he was very professional. Many of our employees who had gone through training before said this class was the best and most informative First-Aid/CPR training they had been to. Derek was very knowledgeable about the topic and kept the class engaged the whole time. He took the time to answer everyone questions. I would highly recommend Derek for safety training. I know when it comes time for more safety training, I will call Code 3 Training!” (Manufacturing/Supply Company- Ridgefield, Wa.)

4/7/2010– “Truly one of the most interesting CPR Training classes I’ve taken because of Derek’s anecdotal information, experience and enthusiasm.” (Health and Hospice Nursing – Longview, Wa)

3/6/2008– “Best class ever! You have a talent Derek for teaching” (Hospital- Longview, Wa.)

10-10-2008– “It was very easy to understand, very helpful, I left with a confident understanding of how to use CPR effectively- Thank You!” (Daycare- Longview, Wa.)

10-18-2008– “Instructor was very clear and informative, hope to see him for future classes.” (Child medical clinic- Longview, Wa.)

9-17-2008– “I enjoyed his manner of teaching and his respect for each of us. His delivery was clear and easy to comprehend.” (Pediatric dental office- Camas, Wa.)

9/9/2009- “The CPR portion was much better than…(not named) CPR. I really appreciated all the practical exercises.” (Grocery store-Portland, Or)

9-17-2008– “Great instructor, easy to understand, good teacher, video was good” (Dentist- Camas, Wa.)

10-2-2008– “Keep on your toes; and I really appreciate your teaching style.” (Nursing home- Vancouver, Wa.)

10-18-2008- “The instructor was fabulous” (Child Medical Center- Longview, Wa)